About Me

Standard

Image       Hello, my name is Caitlin Stropes. Although I was born in Illinois, I consider my true home to be Texas. I lived most of my life there and have picked up many Texan habits and tastes. I love Mexican food, barbecue and Whataburger. In high school I joined the marching band as a tuba player and I loved every minute of it. When I began looking for colleges I knew that I wanted to continue marching. When I heard The Golden Land from Tiger Land perform I knew that I had to be a part of it. From that moment on I was a tiger at heart. 

       Aside from being a band geek, I am also kind of a nerd. I absolutely love Doctor Who, Star Trek  and pretty much any sci-fi movie. I built my own PC and strongly believe that PC is better than Mac. Hopefully this semester I can improve my Photoshop skills and learn a new program. There is just something about being able to create things on the computer that I absolutely love. I seriously considered going into computer science, but after a few programing classes I realized that programing did not allow me to be creative in the ways that I wanted to be. When I found out about LSU’s new digital advertising program I was ecstatic. It combined my love of computers and creativity with my random knowledge of almost all commercials. I am extremely excited to be a part of this new program at LSU. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

